Transmission Oil?

R18 Dan

Site Supporter
Newbie here, so don't flag me:cool:. Having massive 148 Miles on the odometer, start warring about my first 600 Mile service. The dealer gives me a heart atck quote about service. I'm a long-time rider and have 5 brand new bikes in the past. I always do my own basic maintenance and I never screwed up. My question is what is an alternative option for motor and transmition/pumpkin oil change. I have religiously used AMSOIL motorcycle/marine products in the past and never had a problem. $65.00 for a 1/2 L (1/8 US Galon) of oil is pretty stip. Any input is welcome. And what devices you are guys recommending doing a reset of the service warning light. if is already posted somewhere, please share.

Best,

Dan.

Simple Logic says BMW gives the contract to the lowest Bidder on all things they do not make in house, so ??? I am thinking BMW brands are just another way for BMW to make more money off my service work.....