Greetings from the Black Hills of South Dakota.

Last Saturday, I took delivery of our local BMW dealership's 190 mile demo R18 (Sturgis, SD). It was offered to me for a very good price, and I found the deal irresistible. This dealership had two R18's, and both had languished on their sales floor for over a year now. I had always been attracted to this machine, but couldn't afford one at full retail, but with the discounts and favorable BMW financing recently offered, I was able to buy the demo.

It has now joined the small fleet of motorcycles currently crowding our garage, consisting of a '17 Triumph Thruxton R, '18 Triumph Speedmaster, '21 Kawasaki W800, and an '18 Honda GL1800.

I have been riding motorcycles since 1966, and I think my R18 is my 62nd bike owned over that period.

IMG_20210711_171317022.jpg

Welcome! Nice fleet! I have a few bikes myself. Most recently picked up a new 2020 triumph bonniville and took delivery of a new 21 goldwing last week. I haven't been able to stay off of it lol